Scanning Patterns

I’ve become somewhat of a hoarder when it comes to vintage sewing patterns, and I decided a while back I could not hold on to nearly 500 sewing patterns. To encourage my giving them up, I determined I would need to copy them manually or electronically. After a bit of digging, I stumbled on the following tutorial:

Scanner Modifications to Scan Large Documents | Matthew Petroff –
http://mpetroff.net/2013/09/scanner-modifications-to-scan-large-documents/

I purchased the referenced scanner and began pulling it apart tonight only to realize I need a Dremel tool. Gah! TBC…

One thought on “Scanning Patterns

  1. Pingback: Scanning Patterns – Pt. 2 | Ninth and Adams

Leave a Reply

