Simplicity 9043

This Simplicity pattern has a great 20’s shape that I’m drawn to.

image

The second time I looked at it, I realized I could take the skirt off to make a comfortable top with flattering sleeves.

image

image

I’m pretty happy with the result. The sleeves are comfortable and the body is roomy enough without looking awkward.

image

Part of the success was using this polyester cotton knit that I bought in Wisconsin at a fabric store located on a farm outside my hometown. Pretty elegant looking for country fashion.

image

Leave a Reply

